• Ayesha Kreutz

Parents should be calling the shots in their children's lives. OPPOSE Assembly Bill #A8378 ASAP

Updated: Feb 10


CONTACT

Frederick Douglass Foundation of NY

_______________________________________________

Assembly Bill #A8378: OPPOSE

Author: Jeffrey Dinowitz(D) District 81, Bronx NY –

This bill is gaining traction. Let’s Stop it.


Relates to: Requires immunization against COVID-19 to attend school (public and private) for purposes of state aid to schools.


READ THE BILL HERE – and check nay for opposition.


THIS BILL IS A HEAVY-HANDED GOVERNMENT OVERREACH AND ENCROACHES UPON PARENTAL RIGHTS. THE STATE DOES NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO OVERRIDE THE AUTHORITY OF PARENTS, RELIGIOUS RIGHTS AND ISSUES OF CONSCIENCE. WE CALL FOR AN IMMEDIATE CEASE AND DESIST.


The Frederick Douglass Foundation urges opposition to this bill as we stand for and by the rights of parents and guardians to make the right choice for their children and families regarding mandatory vaccinations.


Call To Action: Ask Dinowitz to remove his name as a sponsor of this bill. Tell Your Assemblyman you vehemently oppose this bill! Make it Clear.

Contact YOUR Assembly member and Senator and the members of the NY Assembly Health committee by PHONE & EMAIL in multiple ways!


#1 Go HERE - easy peasy - change the wording to make it your own!!! Then make sure to call your representative.


You can also find out who your local Assembly member is HERE and Senator HERE


#2 Scroll down and copy and paste the e-mail addresses into an e-mail with your thoughts and send to the health committee.

#3 Now call them. Yes do both call and e-mail. Setting up a personal appointment is always best, a phone call is second best. Or make an appointment.

#4 Talk to your friends and neighbors. Yes regardless of their political spectrum and regardless of if you think they agree. In fact start with the ones you think or know don’t agree with you. Fighting for parental rights, liberty and freedom isn’t meant to be comfortable.


Find all the phone numbers and emails, for the health committee and more information/talking points below.


Start Calling and emailing NOW:

Phone Calls and sending opposition through HERE are the 2 most effective at this point. Time is running out.

Scroll to the bottom for phone numbers.


THIS IS IN THE Committee on Health:

Chair: Richard N. Gottfried, Members: Thomas J. Abinanti, Jake Ashby , Charles Barron , Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn, Edward C. Braunstein, Kevin M. Byrne , Marjorie Byrnes , Kevin A. Cahill , Steven Cymbrowitz Jeffrey Dinowitz , Sandy Galef , Aileen M. Gunther , Andrew Hevesi , Josh Jensen , John T. McDonald III, David G. McDonough, Melissa Miller ,

Amy Paulin , Karines Reyes , Daniel Rosenthal , Linda B. Rosenthal, John Salka , Nader J. Sayegh , Michaelle C. Solages, Phil Steck

Copy and paste into an email and send. THEN CALL THEM! Find people in their districts and have them call too.

GottfriedR@nyassembly.gov; abinantit@nyassembly.gov; ashbyj@nyassembly.gov; barronc@nyassembly.gov; bichotter@nyassembly.gov; braunsteine@nyassembly.gov; ByrneK@nyassembly.gov; byrnesm@nyassembly.gov; CahillK@nyassembly.gov; CymbroS@nyassembly.gov; DinowiJ@nyassembly.gov; GalefS@nyassembly.gov; GuntheA@nyassembly.gov; HevesiA@nyassembly.gov; jensenj@nyassembly.gov; McDonaldJ@nyassembly.gov; mcdonoughd@nyassembly.gov;MillerML@nyassembly.gov; PaulinA@nyassembly.gov; reyesk@nyassembly.gov; rosenthald@nyassembly.gov; RosentL@nyassembly.gov; salkaj@nyassembly.gov; sayeghn@nyassembly.gov; SolagesM@nyassembly.gov; SteckP@nyassembly.gov

OTHER TALKING POINTS SUGGESTED

This bill would require ALL children 2 Months to 18 Years Old to get the COVID-19 “VACCINE” to attend school or daycare, if it is approved for their age group, (“clinical trials” have already begun on infants). All public, private, parochial schools, and childcare providers are covered under this bill. Contact your New York state assembly member and senator and ask them to STRONGLY OPPOSEA8378.

The Rochester Area Democratic Delegation has immense power in the legislature. Harry Bronson is of particular importance as he has noteworthy seniority in the Assembly. His district also covers URMC. Bronson voted NO on the Religious Exemption bill in 2019- THIS IS HUGE, and he got massive pressure from the party to be ousted last election. He believes that those with religious beliefs shouldn’t be discriminated against; just as no one should be discriminated against for race, sexual preference etc. WE

AGREE ASSEMBLY MEMBER BRONSON.

I am calling to ask the Assembly members’ stance on bill ________. I would like to respectfully ask that he/she/they oppose this bill and the outward discrimination of individuals and children based on vaccination status.

https://www.nyassembly.gov/mem/Harry-B-Bronson https://www.nyassembly.gov/mem/Sarah-Clark https://www.nysenate.gov/senators/samra-g-brouk https://www.nysenate.gov/senators/jeremy-cooney

Health Committee Phone Numbers

Assemblyman Gottfried (Committee Chair & Bill Co-Sponsor): 515-455-4941 or 212-807-7900

Assemblyman Abinanti: 518-455-5753 or 914-631-1605

Assemblyman Ashby: 518-455-5777 or 518-272-6149

Assemblyman Barron: 518-455-5912 or 718-257-5824

Assemblywoman Bichotte Hermelyn: 518-455-5385 or 718-940-0428

Assemblyman Braunstein: 518-455-5425 or 718-357-3588

Assemblyman Byrne: 518-455-5783 or 845-278-2923

Assemblywoman Byrnes:518-455-5662 or 585-218-0038

Assemblyman Cahill: 518-455-4436, or 845-338-9610

Assemblyman Cymbrowitz: 518-455-5214 or 718-743-4078

Assemblyman Dinowitz (Bill Sponsor): 518-455-5965 or 718-796-5345

Assemblywoman Galef: 518-455-5348 or 914-941-1111

Assemblywoman Gunther: 518-455-5355 or 845-794-5807 or 845-342-9304

Assemblyman Hevesi: 518-455-4926 or 718-263-5595

Assemblyman Jensen: 518-455-4664 or 585-225-4190

Assemblyman McDonald: 518-455-4474

Assemblyman McDonough: 518-455-4633 or 516-409-2070

Assemblywoman Miller: 518-455-3028 or 516-431-0500

Assemblywoman Paulin: 518-455-5585 or 914-723-1115

Assemblywoman Reyes: 518-455-5102 or 718-931-2620

Assemblyman Rosenthal: 518-455-4404 or 718-969-1508

Assemblywoman Rosenthal: 518-455-5802 or 212-873-6368

Assemblyman Salka: 518-455-4807 or 315-361-4125

Assemblyman Sayegh: 518-455-3662 or 914-779-8805

Assemblywoman Solages: 518-455-4465 or 516-599-2972

Assemblyman Steck (Bill Co-Sponsor: 518-455-5931 or 518-377-0902





Check out the Sex Ed Bills

1,909 views0 comments